3 04 2013

A good friend of mine, an old friend, a friend of old, as told by his human.

Robin F. Gainey

photo5

Dear Axel:

You had me the minute I saw your little black nose in the litter-pile: Olive eyes; brown patch on your flank; one ear just a bit bigger than the other.  I love your lop-sided gaze, as though you look at the world from a different angle and the world is better for it.  I pulled this page from a book of empty papers, determined to put words to the gift you are.  You see, you can’t get to your feet without a little help now and, I know soon, I must help you move on to a greater adventure.

Dearest friend, you have allowed me to be your voice to the world and I thank you.  Some believe it ridiculous to place words and feelings in the ‘ruff” package called dog.  These men are deaf and blind, dogless even in a dog’s company. Those who speak for canines…

View original post 264 more words

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

