Sensory Overload

26 06 2009

My Contessa was on the hunt for something special.  We walked into the heart of the city and up a small side-street near the Pantheon. 

I could smell it coming from 500 yards: scented candles.  Juniper, hyacinth, rose, even bubble gum.  Gag.

I followed her up and down the aisles as she smelled each candle trying to decide on just the right scent.  I could have helped her with that if she’d asked.  I am the KING of ‘scentedness’, as it were.  I am a dog.  Duh.

I have an idea for a new kind of pet store, geared to dogs, of course.  DogCo, Dogs R’Us, Dog Planet.  Why even mention other species?

And inside?

Scented candles

Chow.

Actions

Information

One response

26 06 2009
Doctorate Upholder

I certainly would not want to buy any of those candles. Granted I am not a dog, and I suppose they are an acquired scent.

Leave a Reply

