Ciao, Chow

21 06 2009

OK.  I’ve received a number of corrections since I started this blog concerning the spelling “Chow”.  People seem to think I am misspelling the word.  Hello?

Ciao!! by vinlos86

I am a dog.  I hear the language of humans through canine ears.  I am Italian, yes.  But I am a dog first. Harry Potter Dog at Barnes and Noble Cumberland by lorax_2112 Just as humans are humans first, then Italian, French, American, second.Robot Bride and Groom Wedding Cake Topper Wood Statues with Base 6 by Builders Studio

When I hear “Ciao”, it is similar to the Pavlov response…(now that was an easy experiment, no?  I mean, show a dog a treat and he drools…duh)Drooling dog by Fellowship of the Rich

To me, “Ciao” will always mean “Chow”.  And why not?

Who in this country doesn’t think about food all the time.Spaghetti & Meatballs by Sashertootie

This IS ITALY.Ciao by A Outra Voz

CHOW!

Actions

Information

3 responses

21 06 2009
jollof

lol! I enjoyed reading your post. The pics you set aside each comment was just a nice touch. I’ll be back to read more…and for the record, its Ciao! 😀

22 06 2009
sandysays1

Oh yeah! You tell ’em girl. Those arrogant humans don’t give us near enough credit for our skills, including linguistic ones. I’m glad to see another blog that features the canine point of view like mine does. Visit me at http://www.sandysays1.wordpress.com

22 06 2009
Shimoni

Thanks for the post, Sandy. We dogs have to stick to the pack! P.S. Shimoni is a male. Are you seeing anyone?

Leave a Reply

